Managing Microapps
There are several options for managing a microapp from a library. To access available options select the three dots in the top right corner of the microapp cover. Some options may be restricted due to User roles. The available options are:
| Options | Description |
|---|---|
| Info* |
The information modal contains a preview of the microapp as well as the following metadata:
*The option will only appear for published microapps. |
| Insights | Navigate to the microapp engagement page. |
| Edit | Navigate to the microapp Builder. |
| Duplicate |
Clicking Duplicate will copy the microapp into the same library it is duplicated from. It is best practice to re-publish your microapp before duplicating to ensure all tiles and assets are properly duplicated to your microapp copy. |
| Download | Downloads the microapp as an export file. You will receive an email containing the microapp file. Microapp files are identifiable by the .tiled file extension. |
| Archive | Move the microapp to a system-defined category called "Archive". |
Restore a microapp
If a microapp has been archived it will not be shown in your library unless expanding the system-defined category, "Archive". Share links previously generated for the microapp will be deactivated while the microapp is archived. However, if the microapp is unarchived, the previously created share links will be active. The Edit, Duplicate, and Insights options will not be available for an archived microapp. To re-enable them, select the three-dot menu on the microapp cover and choose Restore.
- In your library, expand the Archive category.
- Locate the microapp you want to restore.
- Select the three-dot menu (⋯) on the microapp cover.
- Click Restore.
Delete a microapp
Deleting a microapp permanently removes it from your Tiled library and revokes all direct, shared, and subtag links associated with it. Before deleting a microapp you should consider the following questions:
- Is this microapp embedded anywhere important?
Think about how your microapp was used. Was it ever embedded on your website or inside another microapp? - Who will be affected?
Sometimes microapps are utilized by different parts of an organization. Before deleting a microapp consider looking at the engagement stats of the microapp to make sure no one has been actively using it. - Does this belong in the 'Archive'?
Even though you may not be using a microapp, keeping the work done within a microapp might be worth preserving in the archive. Remember, deleting a microapp will mean it's gone forever.
How to delete a microapp
- Identify the microapp you intend to delete inside your Tiled microapp library.
- Click the 3 dots in the top right corner of the thumbnail of your microapp.
- Click Archive from the menu. This will move your microapp from the category it currently lives into a new category called "Archive".
- Locate your microapp in the Archive category and select the three-dot menu (⋯) in the top right corner of the microapp cover.
- Click Delete from the menu.